Book Box Club - Shop/Product

The Book Box Club Shop

The Shop / January 2021: At the Masquerade Box

January 2021: At the Masquerade Box

£28.99
Quantity

Product Description

Missed out on our January 2021: At the Masquerade Box? We still have a few available for single purchase.

Here's what we've told you about our At the Masquerade themed box so far:

ABOUT THE BOOK: Our January book is one of the most engrossing (and huge!) fantasy novels that we've read in YEARS. It follows a mistress of disguise as she takes on the biggest con of her life; to infiltrate one of the city's most ancient families and claim their fortune as her own. In a world where dark curses plague the impoverished streets and a notorious masked stranger stalks the shadows, has this plan gone one step too far? Will our heroine let her facade slip in order to save her life?

With morally grey characters, psychic card readings and dazzling parties, this intricately woven novel is the perfect escape from the cold winter months. Fans of Nevernight, Six of Crows and Name of the Wind will adore this paperback, which is the first book in a stunning new trilogy.

As ever, our featured read will arrive beautifully gift-wrapped and will be accompanied by a bookplate, signed by the authors.

THERE WILL BE GOODIES: As well as an exclusive fabric item illustrated by Rebecca Strickson AND a glitzy scented candle from Bookish Burns, our January box will be crammed with exclusive goodies created by small businesses and inspired by some of fiction's most dazzling parties! Get ready to start 2021 with a bookish bang!

THERE WILL BE AN EXCLUSIVE ONLINE BOOK GROUP: January members will be invited to join us in our online Clubhouse (AKA where the REAL party's at!) for book group. Here, you'll get the chance to chat with the author duo who co-wrote our featured read, ask your questions about this month's book (or pretty much anything else) and make new unashamedly bookish friends! Masquerade costumes optional!