Book Box Club - Shop/Product

The Book Box Club Shop

The Shop / December 2020: Miracles at Midnight Box

December 2020: Miracles at Midnight Box

£28.99
Quantity

Product Description

Missed out on our December 2020: Miracles at Midnight Box? We still have a few available for single purchase.

Here's what we've told you about our Miracles at Midnight themed box so far:

THERE WILL BE TWO BOOKS!

ABOUT THE FEATURED READ: Our December read is set overlooking the rooftops of Paris and tells the tale of a group of travellers, who discover unexpected magic in their new city-life. Banished from their troubled homeland they find themselves adrift in Paris; a city newly divided by day and night, by ancient traditions and new spectacles, by locals and strangers...

As beautiful flowers that radiate moonlight take root all over Paris and the city transforms into a new magical world after dark, tensions rise. How will Paris fare when the night-time wonders threaten to take over the ordinariness of the day?

With illuminating characters, an enchanting setting and a narrative that champions human kindness and hope; this is the book that we all need in the Winter of 2020. Fans of Erin Morgenstern and Neil Gaiman will adore this gorgeous hardback.

As ever, our featured read will arrive beautifully gift-wrapped and will be accompanied by a bookplate signed by the author.

ABOUT THE BONUS BOOK: Book Box Club members will also receive a BONUS BOOK! We've teamed up with our publisher buddies to bring you a list of eight awesome books publishing in 2021. You'll find an advanced reading copy of one book from this list (selected at random) in your December box. Plus you'll receive a full list of our recommended reads for 2021 and access to a digital zine with sample chapters from every selected title!

THERE WILL BE GOODIES: Our December box will be crammed with goodies inspired by some of fiction's most miraculous moonlit moments and guaranteed to make you feel full of festive cheer! As ever, we've teamed up with a crew of amazing small businesses and talented artists to create bespoke items especially for our December members. We've already revealed two of the items; an exclusive, beautifully illustrated calendar with artwork by Catarina Book Designs and a handmade soap by Thistle Soapery!

THERE WILL BE AN ONLINE BOOK GROUP: December members will be invited to join us in our online Clubhouse for a brilliant book group. Here, you'll get the chance to chat with the author of our featured read, ask your questions about this month's book (or pretty much anything else) and make new unashamedly bookish friends!