Book Box Club - Shop/Product

The Book Box Club Shop

The Shop / August 2020: Further Reading

August 2020: Further Reading

£7.99
Quantity

Product Description

**IF YOU HAVE AN AUGUST MOONLIT MELODIES BOX OR PURELY BOOKS PARCEL ON ORDER ENTER THE CODE FRAUGUST FOR FREE POSTAGE!

Our new FURTHER READING parcels will include the brilliant books that narrowly missed out on a space in our monthly subscription boxes. These are the books that ALMOST got away... but they are just too excellent not to share with you!

Wherever possible Further Reading books will signed or accompanied by signed bookplates. Regular subscribers will be able to receive their Further Reading titles inside their regular monthly box and save on their postage.

Our Further Reading title for August 2020 is RAYBEARER by JORDAN IFUEKO!

Raybearer is a beautifully imagined, African inspired fantasy about loyalty, love and finding your own destiny. It follows Tarisai as she is sent to join the royal council of Aritsar as one of the  Crown Prince’s Council of 11. A magical wish compels her to kill the young Crown Prince and tear the ancient traditions of the empire apart - but is she strong enough to defy the path laid out for her? This lusciously-written read is steeped in African mysticism, dangerous betrayals and secret romance. Fans of Children of Blood & Bone and City of Brass will be sure to adore it as much as we did!

Some of you may have guessed that we were intending to include Raybearer way back in our April Cursed Kingdoms box but a change of publication date (due to COVID-19) meant we were unable to go ahead as planned. However, we didn't want to miss out on sharing Raybearer with our members, so we're thrilled to be including it in our first ever Further Reading Parcel!

The book is a gorgeous paperback which will arrive with a SIGNED BOOKPLATE from the author!

IF YOU HAVE ORDERED AN AUGUST BOX OR PURELY BOOKS PARCEL... We'll pop your copy of Raybearer inside your subscription parcel. You can use the code FRAUGUST for FREE POSTAGE on your copy of Raybearer. NB: FREE POSTAGE IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE ON THIS FURTHER READING BOOK.

IF YOU DON'T HAVE A BOOK BOX CLUB OR PURELY BOOKS PARCEL FOR AUGUST... You can still purchase our Raybearer Further Reading parcel (regular postage prices apply). We'll post your copy of Raybearer to you shortly after August 15th.  Please DO NOT use the code for free postage as we will have to contact you and ask you to pay for postage separately, which may delay your order.