Book Box Club - Shop/Product

The Book Box Club Shop

The Shop / January 2020 Deadly Secrets Box

January 2020 Deadly Secrets Box

£28.99
Quantity

Product Description

Missed out on our January DEADLY SECRETS Box? We still have a few available for single purchase.

Here's what we've told you about our January box so far:

There will be TWO BOOKS! This January we're treating all of our members to TWO FANTASTIC FEATURED READS!

Our January books have much in common - both feature brave-hearted protagonists, remote Scottish settings, and gothic vibes aplenty!

BOOK ONE is an epic quest which sees the unlikely heroes on a dangerous journey to save their clan. This battle for survival is full of shadowy creatures, mysterious powers and warring tribes, but what makes it particularly special are the incredible characters at its core. The ancient Celtic themes make for an adventure that's full of peril, humour and (above all) heart. Lovers of Philip Pullman, Garth Nix and Michelle Paver's Wolf Brother books will love this courageous story.

BOOK TWO is a haunting mystery set in a grand mansion! A young heroine is summoned to play companion to a wealthy merchant's daughter in exchange for resources for her homeland. But with a mistress who seems oddly wise beyond her years, a master harbouring secrets galore and a house cloaked in mystery, she begins to question whether she'll ever return to her island. Fans of creepy classics (think Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights, Dracula) or Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children will adore this dark and chilling book.

Both books are paperbacks and are due to be published in Feb 2020, so you will get to read them before anyone else. Book one will be signed by the author. Book two will be accompanied by a signed bookplate.

There will be Goodies! Book Box Club members will be treated to a plethora of unique goodies created by small businesses and inspired by some of fiction's most wicked secret-keepers. Fans of Harry Potter and Nevernight will not be disappointed!

So far, we have announced that Amelia's Kitchen Candles has created an exclusive candle especially for this box AND that these boxes will contain an exclusive fabric item, illustrated by Iron and Ink Designs! We can't wait for you to see!

There will be an exclusive author book group: All members will be invited to join us for a fun and friendly book group in our online Clubhouse. You'll get a chance to chat with BOTH authors, ask your questions about this month's featured reads (or pretty much anything else) and make new bookish friends!