Book Box Club - Shop/Product

The Book Box Club Shop

The Shop / November 2019 Dangers of the Deep Box

November 2019 Dangers of the Deep Box

£28.99
Quantity

Product Description

Missed out on our November DANGERS OF THE DEEP box? We have a few still available on a single purchase basis.

Here's what we've told you about our November box so far:

ABOUT THE BOOK: Our November read is a newly-published stunning fantasy novel, by an award-winning writer (who we already LOVE).

On a richly imagined island, the people live in the wake of an era ruled by powerful god-like creatures. Now, their much-feared, much-adored rulers have disappeared back into the Undersea and the islanders have moved on. As their world bustles with tales and trade of the mysterious creatures that they used to serve, a wily boy finds himself dragged back into the deep sea, where danger, myth and history are still pulsing, begging to be brought back to life...

Packed with epic world building, steampunk vibes, masterful storytelling and edge-of-your-seat action, our November read is one of the most original and exciting books that we've picked up all year. Fans of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials, Percy Jackson and The Raven Boys, will LOVE this book!

Our featured read for November will be a beautifully gift-wrapped hardback by one of the UK's most innovative authors. All books will be accompanied by an exclusive map, signed by the author.

THERE WILL BE GOODIES: November members will be treated to bookish goodies galore, inspired by creatures that lurk beneath the waves. Expect items that are beautiful, cosy, and perfect for a night in with your current read!

THERE WILL BE AN ONLINE BOOK GROUP WITH THE AUTHOR: Our friendly online book group is always a real highlight of the Book Box Club experience. All our members are invited to join us and the author of our featured read for a fun and relaxed chat about our book of the month.

Our November author is super excited to answer your questions and to tell you more about her brilliant book! You'll find a personalised invite to the book group, with all of the info about how you can join in, inside your box.